Follow us on Facebook and win a GoPRO Hero3!

ATTENTION: Like MotorGLITCH on Facebook and you could win a GoPRO Hero 3!!


Sunday, September 8, 2013

Sebastian Vettel takes another commanding win at a dark Italian Grand Prix [F1]

Once again Vettel destroys everyone, this time at Monza. Even with both Red Bull's having some sort of transmission issue, the Ferrari's didn't even have a chance of winning and where forced to take the best of the rest honors while fighting with Vettel's team mate Mark Webber. The big surprise of the race was Sauber's Nico Hulkenburg qualifying 3rd and finishing 5th!! We have a rising star on our hands, maybe he's the next Vettel? Maybe, not.

Read on for more.....
At the beginning Formula 1 failed to do with 20+ cars the Blancpain endurance series did with 60+, get through the first corner cleanly. As Alonso and Massa rushed up the to front, Sergio Perez in the Mclaren and Kimi Raikkonen had a bit of a coming together. This ruined both of there races, and seriously hurting Raikkonen's championship hopes. Before the first lap ended Adrian Sutil crashed his Force India, it was quickly removed by the marshals. Lewis Hamilton took himself out of the championship fight after having a qualifying issue starting in a bad position, and fought for bad positions the whole race. Mid-race the main battles formed between Alonso and Webber for second, And Hulkenburg and Monaco GP winner Nico Rosberg in the Mercedes. Alonso and Webber traded places for a while before Alonso slowly pulled away. Hulkenburg amazingly held off Rosberg with his Sauber at the absolute limit.

At the end, Vettel beat Alonso by almost 12+ seconds, with Webber on his tail Massa right behind him with Hulkenburg further behind.


11Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing-Renault53

23Fernando AlonsoFerrari53

32Mark WebberRed Bull Racing-Renault53

44Felipe MassaFerrari53

511Nico HulkenbergSauber-Ferrari53

69Nico RosbergMercedes53

719Daniel RicciardoSTR-Ferrari53

88Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault53

910Lewis HamiltonMercedes53

105Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes53

117Kimi RäikkönenLotus-Renault53

126Sergio PerezMcLaren-Mercedes53

1312Esteban GutierrezSauber-Ferrari53

1416Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault53

1517Valtteri BottasWilliams-Renault53

1615Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes52

1720Charles PicCaterham-Renault52

1821Giedo van der GardeCaterham-Renault52

1922Jules BianchiMarussia-Cosworth52

2023Max ChiltonMarussia-Cosworth52

Ret18Jean-Eric VergneSTR-Ferrari14

Ret14Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes0